Freedom scientific responds to my april 11th post and my opinion on their response and my response t

***note*** This post is based on factual information, and also will contain my opinion on the matters listed herein ***end note***
hello my faithful readers,
after:
This post
was posted on April 11th, 2009 I received a phone call on April 14th, 2009 from Eric Damery Vice president of blindness software products at freedom scientific stating that, no, Mr. Bryan carver did not send the message posted in that post, and can I please take it down because I was being spoofed by someone.
After receiving that call, I sent the following headers to Mr. Damery that show that indeed Mr. Carver did send this message that was in the post referenced above:

>
Delivered-To: [email protected]
Received: by 10.103.223.18 with SMTP id a18cs371379mur;
Wed, 7 Apr 2009 10:42:26 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.229.89.146 with SMTP id e18mr3676622qcm.23.1234299018989;
Wed, 7 Apr 2009 10:42:18 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path:
Received: from partners.FreedomScientific.com (partners.freedomscientific.com [66.77.170.196])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 9si2359251qyk.56.2009.02.10.12.50.17;
Wed, 7 Apr 2009 10:42:18 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of [email protected] designates 66.77.170.196 as permitted sender) client-ip=66.77.170.196;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of [email protected] designates 66.77.170.196 as permitted sender) [email protected]
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft Exchange V6.5.7235.2
Content-class: urn:content-classes:message
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary=”—-_=_NextPart_001_01C98BC1.2EB5F266″
Subject: your jaws license .
Date: Wed, 7 Apr 2009 10:42:18 -0500
Message-ID:
From: “Bryan Carver”
To: “Shane Davidson”

He calls me back and still tells me that Mr. Carver did not send this message, their are inconsistancies in capatilizations of the signature, this isn’t how his signature looks, on and on and on and on it goes and he is still insisting I remove the post.
Dear faithful reader, you’ve seen the headers, and those with an incling of technical knowledge know just as well as I do that headers, can not be faked unless you really really know what your doing.
I am stating here and now, that in my *opinion* freedom scientific is scared, they don’t want to here the customers opinion because it gives them bad PR, but I’m sorry to say, I will continue to state my opinion, and post the facts as I see it, because I don’t work for them, and I’ll gladly use the compitition and tell you exactly what I think of your products, weather you like it or not.
So I *will* not remove the post, the post remains as is.
I have a right to post the facts as I see it and I am excersising that right as a canadian citizen and as a consumer and freedom scientific will have to deal with it.
Now, if I receive an official seese and desist letter telling me to do something about it, I may or may not, we’ll just have to see when that time arrives.
Thank you all for reading and have a great night and I look forward to your comments on this ever expanding issue.

Mirrored from shane's rants!.

%d bloggers like this: